0141 339 1720

251 Byres Road, Hillhead, Glasgow, G12 8UB
(Opposite Hillhead Underground Station)

Notice!

Update on Shop re-fit progress: Well, things have taken longer than anticipated. Our revised opening date is Wednesday 17th April. We are still manning our telephones 0141 339 1720 & email: michael@mcgrathopticians.com so we can still take bookings and contact lens orders. Really really sorry for the delay, but, we still think you'll love it when you see it.

Did You Know?

  • 20 Million British people risk avoidable sight loss because they fail to have regular sight tests.
  • One in ten British adults have NEVER had an eye examination.
  • 85% of us admit to having problems with our vision.
  • More than 30 million Britons are entitled to FREE eyecare (sight tests and / or optical vouchers to cover the cost of any vision correction required) paid for by the NHS.
  • Everyone should have an eye examination once every two years unless advised otherwise by their optometrist. The Eye Care Trust recommends children aged under 9 and people aged 70 and over have annual eye examinations.
  • It’s estimated that 1 in 5 children has an undetected problem with their vision.
  • Fifty per cent of us think an NHS sight test costs £20 or more, despite it being free!
  • A quarter of over 60 year olds say the quality of their vision affects their daily routine.
    (Source of information. The Eyecare Trust)


Don't put your eye sight at risk - Be sure to have regular eye examination. 

Back
×

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

Saturday 24th December 9am - 1pm
Sunday 25th December CLOSED
Monday 26th December CLOSED
Tuesday 27th December CLOSED
Wednesday 28th December 9am - 5:30pm
Thursday 29th December 9am - 5:30pm
Friday 30th December 9am - 5:30pm
Saturday 31st December 9am - 1pm
Sunday 1st January CLOSED
Monday 2nd January CLOSED
Tuesday 3rd January CLOSED
Wednesday 4th January Open